News Flash Home
The original item was published from 10/27/2020 8:49:51 AM to 10/28/2022 8:35:01 AM.

News Flash

Mayor's Communiqué

Posted on: October 28, 2020

[ARCHIVED] I love Creston - October Article - Regional District of Central Kootenay

In 1965, the B.C. government amended the Municipal Act to enable the creation of regional districts. There are now 27 regional districts across the province of British Columbia. The Town of Creston belongs to the Regional District of Central Kootenay (RDCK) which serves an estimated population of approximately 60,000 residents and is comprised of nine municipalities and 11 Electoral Areas with the three in the Creston Valley being Electoral Areas ‘A’,’B’, and ‘C’. The nine municipalities are the City of Nelson, City of Castlegar, Town of Creston, and the Villages of Kaslo, Nakusp, New Denver, Salmo, Silverton and Slocan.

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email